Volunteers Needed

TSABAA is looking for volunteers to serve on upcoming committees. If interested in volunteering for TSABAA please complete the Volunteer Form.


Fiscal Year 2019

Annual Conference Chair

Steve Tamez
Comptroller of Public Accounts
(512) 475-0128

Assists in developing annual program, including site arrangements, coordinates subcommittees for speakers, publicity, registration, conference booklet, awards, social events, door prizes. Time commitment: ranges from 3 days (at conference) to 3-4 months just prior to conference.

Audit Committee Chair

Amanda Hudson
Department of State Health Services
(512) 776-6931

Reviews and certifies accounts, papers, and invoices for fiscal year just past & prepares report to membership via newsletter insert by November 1. Prepares memorandum copies provided for annual conference. Certifies year-end balances to Executive Committee. Time commitment: term is for fiscal year – begins immediately after September 1 (2 weeks w/report completed by November 1, additional 2 weeks if partial year audit is requested).

Awards Committee Chair

Gabriela Klein
Department of Public Safety
(512) 486-6469

Receives and reviews nominations for Administrator of the Year award and makes recommendations to Executive Committee for individuals to be recognized for outstanding service or leadership. Time commitment: distribution, meetings, conference calls, and preparation for annual conference over a 3 – 4 week period just prior to annual conference.

Constitution, By-Laws And Resolutions Committee Chair

Sandra Mota
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
(512) 239-2939

Considers proposals for changes and amendments in constitution and bylaws and presents recommendation to the Association. Receives and considers resolution (i.e. Administrator of the Year) and presents them on the floor of the annual meeting. Time commitment: varies from review of proposals to preparation & distribution of draft documents.

Continuing Professional Education Committee Chair

Eddie Chan
Employee’s Retirement System
(512) 867-7310

Maintains contacts and affiliations with professional organizations for CPE credits from program participation. Time commitment: ongoing contacts, preparation of certificates and proof of attendance for every program event.

Membership Chair

Elizabeth Sifuentez Koch
Texas Commission on Environmental Quality
(512) 239-4713

Promotes membership to all agencies, including invoicing for dues and follow up. Serves a point-of contact for membership adds, moves, change of address, works with contractor to maintain current mailing list, distribution and contact with each member agency. Time commitment: Ongoing schedule with multiple detailed tasks.

Mid-Winter Conference Chair

Steven O’Shields
Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending
(512) 475-3679

Assists in developing annual program, including site arrangements, coordinates subcommittees for speakers, publicity, registration, conference booklet, awards, social events, door prizes. Time commitment: ranges from 2 days (at conference) to 3-4 months just prior to conference

Newsletter Committee Chair

Antonia Antov
Department of Savings and Mortgage Lending
(512) 475-1296

Gathers information and drafts articles for quarterly newsletter to report on activities of the Association. Compiles data on an ongoing basis, meets/confers with co-committee members and others to produce documents for use by contractor. Time commitment: ongoing, more intense for 2-3 weeks each quarter.

Program Committee

Sharon Klinker, Co-Chair
Texas A&M Forest Service
(979) 458-6650

Kati Kieffer, Co-Chair
Office of the Attorney General
(512) 936-0580

Develops programs that offer professional growth and quality managerial, technical and self-improvement training and provides members with the opportunity to network with other agency associates. The program chair arranges for speakers and meeting space for scheduled meetings to take place once every two months. Each meeting provides members with valuable CPE credit.

Vendor Committee Chair

Gloria Maynard
General Land Office
(512) 305-9598

Maintains frequent contact with those who wish to exhibit at annual conference and/or support the Association. Makes arrangements for such exhibits by working with site manager and others. Time commitment: 2 months before, during & after conference, in addition to mid-winter program book ads and early contact mail out for annual conference, detailed tasks.

Website Committee Chair

Michelle Chapman
Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts
(512) 936-8585

Maintains website, posts current information, newsletters, meetings and conference information, and other data of benefit to membership. Time commitment: ongoing, detailed tasks.

Special Committee: Annual Golf Tournament Chair

Lee Roy Lopez
Texas Water Development Board
(512) 463-9872

Coordinates an annual golf tournament to provide networking opportunities and foster camaraderie between the business and administrative counterparts of state agencies and TSABAA vendor partners. Time commitment: ongoing with peaks at mid-winter and annual conferences, month prior to tournament, and day of tournament.